SPRINGTIME GROCERY HAUL: FIRST TIME PURCHASES & REVIEWS

SPRINGTIME GROCERY HAUL: FIRST TIME PURCHASES & REVIEWS

Time to take a look at all the goods I stumbled upon this spring! Not going to lie I made some super yummy discoveries the past few months! Also feel free to check out the grocery delivery service Milk And Eggs to find most of these products at a very reasonable price! For $20 off your first grocery haul and free shipping on orders $35 + click here . In the meantime, let's check out all the goods I tried this SPRING SEASON and where to find them! 

BEYOND MEAT BEAST BURGER

Screen Shot 2018-05-09 at 5.54.36 PM.png

I initially came across this plant-based Beyond Meat Beast Burger on Milk and Eggs grocery delivery service, however I believe it has since become unavailable. But no worries! You can find these delicious sliders just in time for your 4th of July cook out at Ralphs, Target, Whole Foods, Bristol Farms, Kroger, Sprouts, and many more retailers. AND if you are not in the mood to cook or meal prep head on over to Veggie Grill or TGI Fridays and you will find this goodness on their menu

EDOUGHBLE READY-TO-EAT COOKIE DOUGH

Screen Shot 2018-05-21 at 11.29.55 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-05-21 at 11.30.11 AM.png

Let's admit it. We can't all be healthy all the time and we all have our guilty pleasures and indulgences! One of my personal new indulgences is Edoughble edible cookie dough which contains no egg, no raw flour, or no chemicals. My go-to flavor is the chocolate chip. I love that this brand also sells a mini size because truth be told the entire container is getting devoured in one sitting! Edoughble also has vegan and gluten-free options. Find at select Whole Foods and Gelsons

TRADER JOE'S CHEESE PIZZA WITH A CAULIFLOWER CRUST

TJ Cauli Crust Pizza.jpg

If you know me well you know I am all about the cauliflower everything! So it should come as no surprise that I was 100% down to try yet another cauliflower based product. This time around it was a Trader Joe's Cheese Pizza with a cauliflower crust. Some days I will admit, I am not in the mood to bake and add toppings to the Trader Joe's plain cauliflower crust so this is the perfect go-to healthy alternative that just requires 20 minutes in the oven! And of course you can add more veggies or toppings of your own as well! Find this goodness exclusively at Trader Joes

DAIYA DAIRY-FREE PROVOLONE SLICES 

Screen Shot 2018-05-09 at 5.56.19 PM.png

Daiya happens to be one of my favorite vegan cheese brands. I especially love how their cheeses melt! This was my first time purchasing the Provolone Style Slices from Milk And Eggs and I was a huge fan. To get your hands on the Provolone Daiya or many of their other flavored cheeses and products head to Milk And Eggs Grocery Delivery Service, Whole Foods, Ralphs, Bristol Farms, and Gelsons

AG STANDARD ALMONDS 

AG Standard Almonds are the perfect sized snack if you are someone who is always on the go and is in need of healthy snacks on deck. These flavors are so yummy especially the ranch spice flavor. All of these delicious flavors can be found at Whole Foods, on Milk and Eggs, and right here on Amazon

BETTER BEAN VEGAN BEANS

Screen Shot 2018-05-21 at 11.32.17 AM.png

I couldn't contain my excitement when I found out Milk And Eggs was starting to carry Better Beans! I was making a special trip to Whole Foods just for these beans. These beans are non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free, nut-free, vegan, and are not made from lard! YES!!! My two favorite flavors are Roasted Chipotle Red Beans and Three Sisters Chili. Find these beans at Whole Foods, Sprouts, Gelsons, and Milk And Eggs

TRADER JOE'S CAULIFLOWER GNOCCHI

caul gnocchi.png

I started seeing this product pop up all over various blogs and social media accounts. I just was super torn on whether or not I wanted to give it a go because I saw so many mixed reviews! I found that the people who weren't exactly a huge fan were people who were not adding any sort of sauce or additional veggies to it. So after I purchased this cauliflower gnocchi I added a bolognese sauce from Trader Joe's and let's just say I was running back to Trader Joes for more! Another TJ gnocchi fav is the Sweet Potato Gnocchi. Find both of these exclusively at Trader Joes

CHOCOLATE WALNUT BROWNIE PERFECT BAR 

Just when I thought Perfect Bar couldn't get more perfect.... Here is one of their latest flavors and my new personal favorite flavor, Chocolate Walnut Brownie. This bar is literally too good to be true. It is almost impossible to believe how clean the ingredients are and how healthy it is! Find this flavor at Trader Joes for $1.99, on Amazon, Target, and at Whole Foods

Hang in there for the soon-to-come Summer Grocery Haul! 

XoXo, Brittney

A FIT GAL'S GUIDE TO THE BEST INSPIRATIONAL BOOKS

A FIT GAL'S GUIDE TO THE BEST INSPIRATIONAL BOOKS